Posts

Showing posts from July, 2007

Japanese sport newspapers

Image
Japanese sport newspapers have over 50 years of history and around 1.5 million readers every day. Japanese sport newspapers write in japanese or in english about traditional sports like sumo, judo and karate or about imported sports with many fans like football, baseball, basketball, ping-pong and motor sports. Sports Nippon: http://www.sponichi.co.jp Nikkan Sports: http://www.nikkansports.com/ Sankei Sports: http://www.sanspo.com/ Daily Sports: http://www.daily.co.jp/ Tokyo Sports: http://www.tokyo-sports.co.jp/ Japan Times: http://www.japantimes.co.jp/sports.html Kyodo News: http://home.kyodo.co.jp/modules/fstCategory/index.php?cmenuid=6& Yomiuri Shimbun: http://www.yomiuri.co.jp/sports/ Asahi Shimbun: http://www.asahi.com/english/Herald-asahi/sportslist.html Mainichi Daily News: http://mdn.mainichi-msn.co.jp/sports/index.html

Brazilian sport newspapers

Image
Brazilian newspapers have over 100 years of history, are written in Portuguese and have about 1.5 million readers per newspaper every day. Brazilian sport newspapers write mainly about football that is the most popular sport in Brazil (the brazilian national team is most sucessful football team winning 5 world cups), and other sports like tennis, volleyball, basketball and auto (formula one).
Jornal do Sports: http://jsports.uol.com.br/portal/principal.html O Globo: http://oglobo.globo.com/esportes/ O Dia: http://odia.terra.com.br/esporte/ Folha de Sao Paulo: http://www1.folha.uol.com.br/folha/esporte/ Jornal do Brasil: http://jbonline.terra.com.br/editorias/esportes/index.html O Estado de S. Paulo: http://www.estado.com.br/editorias/2007/07/22/index.xml?editoria=esp
Correio Popular: http://www.cpopular.com.br/lista_editorias.asp?area=2030 Diario de Pernambuco: http://www.pernambuco.com/esportes/

Irish sport newspapers

Image
Irish newspapers have over 100 years of history and sell over 100.000 newspapers a day. Irish sport newspapers write about sports that are popular on the island: gaelic football, rugby, football, cycling, hockey and hurling. The best national team in irish sport is the rugby team who is ranked top five in the world. Irish Examiner: http://www.irishexaminer.com/sport
The Irish Independent: http://www.independent.ie/sport/
The Irish Times: http://www.ireland.com/sports/
The Munster Express: http://www.munster-express.ie/sports.htm
The Evening Echo: http://www.eecho.ie/news/sportsnews.asp
Irish Dayly Star: http://www.thestar.ie/sports/sport_sections.402.html
The Sunday Tribune: http://www.tribune.ie/section.tvt?_scope=Tribune/Sport&SUBCAT=Tribune/Sport