Posts

Showing posts from December, 2006

South African sport newspapers

Image
South African sport newspapers are written in two of the most important languages: English and Afrikaans and have over 1 million readers every day. Football, rugby and cricket are the sports with most fans in South Africa and are the main subjects in the south african sport newspapers.

Die Burger: http://www.dieburger.com/Pages/Sport.aspx
Business Day:
http://www.businessday.co.za/news/sports.aspx?Page=BD4P19&MenuItem=BD4P19
Cape Argus:
http://www.capeargus.co.za/index.php?fSectionId=3159
City Press:
http://www.news24.com/City_Press/Sport/Home/0,,186-245,00.html
Mail & Guardian:
http://www.mg.co.za/sport.aspx
The Herald:
http://www.theherald.co.za/herald/sport/hsport.htm
Rapport:
http://www.news24.com/Rapport/Sport-Rapport/Home/0,,752-796,00.html
Volksblad:
http://www.news24.com/Die_Volksblad/Volksblad-Sport/Home/0,,5-84,00.html

Mexican sport newspapers

Image
Mexican newspapers have a political affiliation and write mainly about the political and social events in the country. Mexican sport newspapers have an important part in the Mexican press and write about popular sports in Mexico like football and baseball. Mexican sport newspapers support the most important football teams like Club America, Chivas de Guadalajara and UNAM Pumas.
El Norte: www.elnorte.com La Jornada: http://www.jornada.unam.mx/deportes La Cronica de Hoy: http://www.cronica.com.mx/deportes.php El Debate: http://www.debate.com.mx/eldebate/Index.asp?IdTPDMilenium=27&IdCat=1786 El Diario de Chiuhuahua: http://www.eldiariodechihuahua.com/secciones.php?IDSECCION=deportes El Diario: http://www.diario.com.mx/secciones/deportes/ El Diario de Yucatan: http://www.yucatan.com.mx/?cx=10&f=20061218 Frontera: http://www.frontera.info/Deportes/ El Imparcial: http://www.elimparcial.com/Deportes/ El Informador: http://www.informador.com.mx/informador/modules/xfsection/index.php?categorytit…

Australian sport newspapers

Image
Australian newspapers write about social, political, national and international issues. Australian sport newspapers have a very important part in the Australian press. Australian sport newspapers write about popular sports in Australian like: cricket, soccer(football), rugby, golf, tennis, baseball, hockey, cycling and many others. Australia has one of the best olympic teams and has many olympic titles in sports like: swimming, cycling, water polo, beach volleyball, field hockey, diving, rowing and tennis.
The Australian: http://www.theaustralian.news.com.au/index/0,,2722,00.html The Cairns Post: http://www.cairnspost.com.au/sport/ Sydney Morning Herald: http://www.smh.com.au/sport/ Canberra Times: http://canberra.yourguide.com.au/display.asp?class=sport The Age: http://www.theage.com.au/sport/ Adelaide Now: http://www.news.com.au/adelaidenow/sport/ The Advocate: http://nwtasmania.yourguide.com.au/display.asp?class=sport The Border Mail: http://www.bordermail.com.au/news/bm/sport/ The Courier …

Austrian sport newspapers

Image
Austrian press is well represented with many newspapers, tabloids and magazines. Austrian sport newspapers have a very important part along with political, religious and social newspapers. Austrian sport newspapers write about winter sports, where men an women have won many Olympic and world titles, and football where most important teams are Austria Vienna, Sturm Graz and Grazer AK.
Kronen Zeitung: www.krone.at/sport Kurier: www.kurier.at/sport Der Standard: http://derstandard.at/sport Die Presse: http://www.diepresse.com/taneu/sport.htm Kleine Zeitung Karnten: http://www.kleinezeitung.at/sport/index.do Vorarlberger Nachrichten: http://www.vol.at/specials/sport Oberosterreichischen Nachrichten: http://www.nachrichten.at/sport Austria Today: http://www.austria-today.at/cgi-bin/at_res.pl?res=sports Wiener Zeitung: http://www.wienerzeitung.at/DesktopDefault.aspx?TabID=3619&Alias=sport

Swiss sport newspapers

Image
Swiss newspapers are published in german, french an italian and cover local, national and international events. Swiss sport newspapers write about winter sports, that are very popular in northern Europe, football (FC Basel and Grasshopper Zurich are the best swiss football teams) and other sports.
Blick: http://www.blick.ch/sport Basler Zeitung: http://www.baz.ch/news/sport Le Matin:http://www.lematin.ch/nwmatinhome/nwmatinheadsport.html Tages Anzeiger: http://www.tagesanzeiger.ch/dyn/news/sport/index.html Neue Zurcher Zeitung: http://www.nzz.ch/sp/index.html Tribune de Geneve: http://www.tdg.ch/tghome/toute_l_info_test/sports.html 24 Heures:http://www.24heures.ch/vqhome/le_journal/sports.edition=ls.html Le Temps: http://www.letemps.ch/sports.asp Zurcher Oberlander: http://www.zol.ch/zo/sport/ Corriere del Ticino:http://www.cdt.ch/interna.asp?pagina_titoli=rubrica_Sport&menuparent=rubriche